VIA Lunchtime Learning Webinars

Register to join an upcoming VIA Lunchtime Learning Webinar hosted by our trainers. This is a free service provided with your VIA Technical Support to help you get more out of VIA, whether it’s to train new staff members or to get a refresher on the current system features.  New sessions will be announced each month.

UPCOMING WEBINAR

Whiteboard Series

Our upcoming webinars will cover task management and utilization of VIA’s built-in Whiteboard.  This is a two part webinar: the first giving a basic understanding of functionality and setup of our Whiteboard and in the second half, we will use that knowledge to discuss how to practically apply these functions to your clinic.

Part 1 – Whiteboard Functionality and Setup

  • Task creation and display options
  • Completion of simple tasks and task series
  • Patient file view of the flowsheet and tasks
  • User access and security
  • Customizing the Whiteboard
  • Hospitalization reference lists use of task codes, categories, user roles, patient locations and status

Part 2 – Whiteboard Implementation and Usage

  • How tasks are created and assigned
  • Auto populated tasks and ‘on the fly’ set-up from the whiteboard
  • Assigning a task series
  • Editing an existing task
  • Task completion – single task and task series
  • Task review in the Patient File
  • How the tasks affect the invoice

Each webinar will last one hour; the first half will be an informational presentation followed by a question and answer period.  After you register, a VIA trainer will email you a meeting invitation with instructions on how to access your selected webinar.

Name*

Email*

Practice name*

Part 1 - Whiteboard Functionality and Setup
 Tuesday, October 29 at 2:00pm CDT (3:00pm EDT, 12:00pm Noon PDT) Thursday, October 31 at 12:00pm Noon CDT (1:00pm EDT, 10:00am PDT)

Part 2 - Whiteboard Implementation and Usage
 Tuesday, November 5 at 2:00pm CDT (3:00pm EDT, 12:00pm Noon PDT) Thursday, November 7 at 12:00pm Noon CDT (1:00pm EDT, 10:00am PDT)

Please provide us with any specific questions or areas you would like covered in detail. This will help to better serve you and streamline the presentation.

Please enter the following characters to let us know you're not a bot!
captcha

Privacy Notice

We take your privacy seriously. Any information you submit will be used for the sole purpose of processing your request and will not be shared with outside parties.

* indicates a required field

 

Previous Sessions

Daily Processing and Usage
  • Recalls, Labs and Image Studies
  • Clean up and reconciling open transactions
  • Updating prices, mass markups and system maintenance
Treatment Reminders:
  • Reminder functionality
  • Setting triggers and creating protocols
  • Satisfying reminders and processing notices
Front Desk Operations:
  • Accepting payments
  • End of day reports and reconciliation
  • Cleaning up desktop
Resource Scheduler:
  • Using Resource Groups
  • Setting up the Resource Scheduler
  • Viewing Resource Availability
Whiteboard Functionality:
  • Using Tasks
  • Using the different views
  • Whiteboard customization
Whiteboard Implementation:
  • How tasks are created and assigned
  • Automatic generation of tasks
  • Methods of creation
  • Assignment of tasks and series
  • Editing and completion of tasks
  • How tasks affect invoicing
Inventory and Purchas Orders:
  • Inventory setup and properties
  • Inventory reports
  • Using Purchase Orders
Treatment Reminders:
  • Reminder functionality
  • Setting reminder triggers
  • Methods of creation
  • Entering manual reminders
  • Satisfying reminders
  • Processing email reminders
  • Printing reminder cards

Do you have suggestions for upcoming webinar topics?  Please let us know!

Webinar Suggestions